Milton Abbot School
Milton Abbot, Tavistock, Devon PL19 0PS Tel 01822 870273 Headteacher Ms Jo Nutbeam A place of happiness and learning
Home Page Children Parents Classes & Curriculum Staff Governors News Contact Us
Milton Abbot Primary School

 

We would like to wish all our families a very happy Easter break. We will see you back in school on Thursday April 24th.

 

I would like to extend a warm welcome to our website from the pupils, staff and Governors of Milton Abbot School. Our school serves the villages of Milton Abbot and Chillaton and also receives children from the smaller communities in our rural area.

We are lucky to be situated in the beautiful Tamar Valley and our buildings are a mixture of old and new. We are proud of our unique school, built in 1829 by the 6th Duke of Bedford, making it one of the first schools in the region. It is a Grade II listed building and retains many interesting architectural features. We have four and a half acres of beautiful outside space which includes a field, wildlife pond, our own woodland and a multi-use games area.

At Milton Abbot School we aim to provide a stimulating and fun environment where quality teaching and learning takes place every day - we put our children at the heart of everything we do. We provide a safe and happy community where everyone, children and adults, can expect respect, encouragement and support. We are an inclusive school and we ensure all pupils are included in school life, whatever their age, ability, disability or ethnic background.

Our pupils are proud of their school and this is reflected in their high standards of work, behaviour and attainment. We are a hardworking and dedicated team at Milton Abbot School, committed to ensuring our school continues to strive for excellence. We are very proud to be a vital part of our local community.

We strongly encourage all prospective parents to visit our school and see the pupils and staff at work. Please contact the school office to make an appointment. We look forward to meeting you.

 

Ms Jo Nutbeam

Headteacher

 

LATEST NEWSLETTER

KIDS CORNER


DATES FOR YOUR DIARY:

FOR SEVERE WEATHER PROCEDURES PLEASE GO INTO: 'PARENTS' (SELECT) 'INFORMATION' AND FOLLOW THE LINK

Spring Term 2014
Tues 7th January - 4th April 2014
Half Term - Mon 17th - Fri 21st February inc

Summer Term 2014
Thurs 24th April - Fri 25th July inc
May Day Bank Holiday - Mon 5th May 2014
Half Term - Mon 26th May - Fri 30th May inc

5 Non Pupil Days for 2013-14: 5th & 6th September 2013, 6th January 2014, 22 & 23 April 2014

Occasional Days 2013-14: 2nd & 3rd January 2014

 

Autumn term 2014

Thursday 4th September – Thursday October 23rd inc

 Monday 3rd November –Friday 19th December inc

Spring term 2015

Tuesday 5th January – Thursday 12th February inc

 Monday 23rd February – Friday 27th March inc

Summer term 2015

Monday 13th April - Thursday 21st May inc

Monday 1st June - Wednesday 22nd July inc

Non pupil days:

Wed 3rd Sept 14

Fri 24th Oct 14

Mon 5th Jan 15

Fri 13th Feb 15

Fri 22nd May 15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Milton Abbot Primary School
Milton Abbot Primary School, Milton Abbot, Tavistock, Devon PL19 0PS   Tel: 01822 870273   Headteacher: Ms Jo Nutbeam
Website maintained by Milton Abbot Primary School (c) Last updated 9th April 2014 Website design by WesternWeb Ltd